Copyright 2022 - Dundee Roadrunners

London Marathon Ballot Process

Every year the club is given one or two places for the London Marathon.  These club places are allocated through a ballot process, normally held at the end of November's Galaxy Run.  A member wishing to enter the ballot must meet the following criteria:

  • The runner must be a first claim DRR;
  • The runner must have been rejected by the original ballot;
  • The runner must have been a member at the time of the official London ballot opening;
  • The runner must be an active DRR member, either running 4 SA races or being a volunteer at 4 races in the previous year (from 1st November to 31st October) . The final decision will rest with the committee.
  • The runner must not have been allocated a club ballot place within the last 5 years
  • The runner must not have accepted a charity place prior to the ballot.
  • A stand-by runner will also be chosen in case the winner is unable to run.


Previous Winners:

2018:   Tricia Smith; Simon Knox

2017:   LInda Craddock; Scott James

2016:   David Robertson

2015:   Grant Whytock, Peter Derrick

2014:   Derek Anderson

Follow us on Social Media