Copyright 2022 - Dundee Roadrunners


Here is the link to the new tail runner rota. It is based on those members who stated when renewing their membership that they were willing to tail run. If you can’t make your date please effect a swop. I shall send a reminder at the end of each month to those tail running the following month. It is also posted in the ‘news’ section of Team App And on the Facebook page!Arlvf95qP83Ggo9aPoKR68zYg3obIQ

Grand Prix Races 2022

Grand Prix 2022

It is exciting that after a year of having a partially virtual Grand Prix in 2021, we look like we will be able to have a full schedule of actual races this year (fingers crossed!).

Details of this year's Grand Prix races (with one still to be added due to the cancellation of Devilla Forest 15k/5k) have been added to the Grand Prix page along with some detail on how Grand Prix works, but below is the list along with dates so far as known to us at the moment.

For anyone who hasn't done it before, the Grand Prix is great fun, and hopefully as many of you as possible will have a chance to take part.

- March 13th Inverness HM/5k OR 20th Alloa HM

Members can count either one of the Inverness races or Alloa. Results from the HM races will be combined and ranked after Alloa. If a member is running both Inverness and Alloa HMs, they must advise Committee which race they wish to count towards Grand Prix before the first race. A member running Inverness 5k cannot count Alloa HM in their Grand Prix.

-May 8th Tay Ten

- May 14th Norman's Law Hill Race

- June 8th Hiil of Tarvit

- June 25th 5 mile Road Race Ceres Highland Games 

- July 6th Brig Bash 5 Mile Race

- August 16th Ceres 8 Road Race

- September 11th Stirling 10k

- October TBC Giffordtown 5k

Grand Prix - next race

Well done to all who took part in the Strathearn Trail Festival at the weekend. It looked tough, but every one of you now has all important Grand Prix points on the board.

The next Grand Prix event is quite different to the first. Alloa Half Marathon is on Sunday 29 March and is still open for entries. We already have 33 club members who have entered, which is fantastic. This race is very popular, and has a great atmosphere, with lots of clubs running en masse.

The race route runs along the foot of the Ochil Hills and includes (in the organisers' words) a character building hill at the 11 mile mark (it's not that much of a hill from memory, honest).

There is still time to enter, just click the link to add your name to the DRRs toeing the line in a few weeks' time.

Here's to another grand DRR day out.

Hartley Relays 2019

Well done to our 8 teams taking part in the Hartley Relays in Crieff. This was the biggest contingent from one club on the day. We were fortunate to enjoy fantastic weather, and the course was good, with a mix of grass and path.
All of the runners did brilliantly, and we came home with two team prizes, with one of the male teams coming second (Matt Buck, Malcolm McConnell, Marcus Sheridan, Robbie Dunlop and Andrew Thomas) and one of the ladies’ teams winning and taking home the trophy for the 5th year running (Lucia Tisnes, Alison McNeilly, Rachel Callaghan, Fíona Ní Cheannabháin and Jo Clancy)
Above all, Hartleys is about having fun. It is an amazing day out, with the inter-club competition adding something special, and giving everyone a chance to run as part of a team. There is a huge range of abilities at the Relays, it is an event for everyone. Next year’s Relays will be hosted by Perth Roadrunners, and hopefully we can have a great number of us taking part then.

Grand Prix 2020

As Elaine mentioned in her Newsletter yesterday, the 2020 Grand Prix starts with the Strathearn Trail Festival in Crieff on 1/2 February. Including a number of different distances, this event looks like it will be great fun and provide something for everyone.

At the moment the organisers are still to publicise more detail regarding the times of the various events over the 2 days, but for now I have included a link to their website so that you can have a look yourselves.

Here's hoping for another fabulous competition in 2020!

Templeton 10 2019 Prize Winners

Well done again to everyone who ran in yesterday's Templeton 10 Road Race, lots of brilliant performances. Here is a list of the prize winners from the event:-

Male Results:

1st Russell Hall Fife AC 59.39

2nd Donald Gavine Costorphine AAC 1.00.51

3rd (1st V40) Robert Harrison Unattached – 1.01.12

3rd Rupert Williams Unattached 1.02.57


2nd Scott Strachan Kinross Road Runners

3rd Marr Newton Kinross Road Runners

MV50 Gordon Simpson Dundee Hawkhill Harriers

MV60 Jeremy Tomlinson Fife AC

MV70 Eddie Saunders Fife AC


1st Fife AC

Russell Hall

Jeremy Tomlinson

Jonny Logan

2nd Dundee Hawkhill Harriers

Gary Bruce

Gordon Simpson

Steve Matthews

3rd Kinross Road Runners

Scott Strachan

Matt Newton

Frazer Munro

Women’s Results:

1st Janet Dickson Unattached 1.08.05

2nd (1st FV40) Jennifer Learmonth Dundee Hawkhill Harriers 1.08.58

2nd Sarah Attwood Skye & Lochalsh 1.09.24

3rd Niamh Ryan Unattached 1.12.31


2nd Hazell Wyness Metro Aberdeen Running Club

3rd Maria Sheean Forfar Road Runners

FV50 Margaret Gamble Dundee Roadrunners

FV60 Margaret Martin Fife AC

FV70 Morag Ellery St Cyrus Solos


1st Dundee Hawkhill Harriers

Jennifer Leamonth

Gemma Dolan

Catherine Matthews

2nd Portobello Running Club

Jennifer Holden

Sarah Saunders

Aileen Ross

3rd Forfar Road Runners

Maria Sheehan

Lucy Grewar

Fiona Allan

1st Male Dundee Roadrunner Graeme Christie

1st Female Dundee Roadrunner Margaret Gamble

Follow us on Social Media